Luitgarde of Vermandois

Luitgarde of Vermandois was born about 914 to Herbert II of Vermandois and Adele, daughter of Robert I of France. She was countess of Vermandois and later became duchess consort of Normandy. Her first husband, William I of Normandy (William Longsword) died without them having any children, it was a short-lived event lasting only from 940 to 942. She later married Theobald I of Blois in 943 and had four children with him, Theobald, Hugh, Odo and Emma. She died February 9, 978.

Sources

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Luitgarde_of_Vermandois

http://www.wikiwand.com/en/Luitgarde_of_Vermandois

 

 

2 thoughts on “Luitgarde of Vermandois

  1. Another great post with some valuable information I needed (birth and death dates). Luitgarde de Vermandois is both my 32nd great-grandmother through her son Eudes I (Odo) and my 33d great-grandmother through her daughter Emma. Thanks again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

